webinar register page

Webinar banner
HLPF Side Event - Learning Insights: Leading Systems Transformation in the Decade of Action
We are pleased to invite you to “Learning Insights: Leading Systems Transformation in the Decade of Action”, a side event to the High-level Political Forum (HLPF) on Sustainable Development.

In January 2021, UNDP launched a series of Global Dialogues and a UN Action Learning Lab to strengthen systems leadership capabilities for the Decade of Action. The 4-month Action Learning Lab was advanced as a collaborative powered by UNDP’s integration function, with FAO, UNHCR, UN Women, UNCDF, UNV, UNEP and DPPA/DPO, and facilitated by the Presencing Institute.  

Moderated by Laurel Patterson, Head, UNDP SDG Integration Team, this event will showcase learning insights on systems transformation through the experience of the UN Action Learning Lab and explore implications for its application in development contexts.

Opening remarks:
- Haoliang Xu, UNDP Assistant Administrator and Director of Bureau for Policy and Programme Support

Speakers:
- Mariam Kakkar, Head, UNHCR Global Learning and Development Center
- Karuna Kumar, Strategic Planning and Innovation Specialist, UNDP Bangkok Regional Hub, and Lab participant
- Otto Scharmer, Senior Lecturer, MIT, and Founding Chair, Presencing Institute
- Nicole Anand, Lucas Teixeira Vaqueiro, Julia Wieslawa Szagdaj, Sudeepti Rachakonda, Learning Team, Parsons School of Design at The New School

Please join us on Wednesday, 14 July 2021, 7.30-8.30 a.m. New York | 6.30-7.30 p.m. Bangkok.

Jul 14, 2021 07:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: SDG Integration.